Facebook Detox Day 4 – It continues

More time, more containment within, more holding one’s space, more softness, less push and pull by events outside.
I miss some of my connections, miss losing myself in other’s posts.

But enjoying the space and the inner silence.
Joined HootSuite so I can, when I’m ready, post if I chose to without getting lost on the Wall of Endless Comments and Updates.
And I’ve realized that actually those who want to connect with me will do so, and have alreaady done so by joining my WordPress Blog. Otherwise we are all ships that pass each other..We wave for a while and say hi and then we move on and our attention is taken by new things.
The thing about Facebook is, while you are there you are part of it, but when you are gone you are gone. It is like a kind of death I am watching when I see my own withdrawal from FB.
Anyway, this will be my last post about it, I’m not going to go on about it anymore..It’s not a big deal it’s simply my observations and I have other things to do..Not sure where it’s going to go from here, maybe I will just be back as usual next week typing away as if nothing has happened, and maybe not, we will see.
Join me here if you want to connect and subscribe..
Happy Sundays..

https://acidtoalkalineliving.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

