Interval Training is WOW!

Interval Training is WOW! For me today it was 30 seconds full sprint to exhaustion then 2 minutes real slow jog, 8 times. That’s 20 minutes full on exercise.

Interval training like this has increased my duration running, my core strength, and my attitude to running itself. It is Excellent FUN!

Try it. Don’t forget to warm up properly and warm down. If you don’t know what you are doing seek advice, don’t pull a muscle by being all gung ho about it, it doesn’t work. Strains and sprains are a pain in every way. I’ve had loads because of ineffective stretching and over enthusiasm. So now I’m pretty careful and still I get little injuries here and there.
But it is so worth it…

2 thoughts on “Interval Training is WOW!

  1. Pingback: 5K in 20 minutes…19 minutes 18, 23? What’s the difference | the5krunner

  2. Pingback: Like a Beet | Sitting On A Smaller Chair

Leave a Reply

